Unwelcome Imigrants,Visiting Dogs, and Technology.

Yes ,we have been waging war on moths, it has been nervous breakdown time, what with all the other challenges and coming out into “normal life” after completing another book. The buggers decided to munch through our home remorselessly. I had just about won when the nipote came back from Rome and sat down at the table in a very interesting lace patterned cashmere sweater . It quickly dawned on me that it was hosting another colony of moths and had been settling in nicely again. The fact that they are Italian does not excuse it, as it does in other areas where all things Italian are quite wonderful. So its war again the deep freeze is full. It’s the only way.

I often house other people’s dogs, and my two spaniels are endlessly patient, but all the visiting dogs insist on sleeping in my bed. I really shouldn’t complain you can’t be choosy at my ag, but the resident canines take great exception to this. My grandson had a greyhound and after one night I had to draw the line so he peed on the bedroom carpet. The dogs in this house think they are the leaders of the pack and they are not delusional, I know this actually.

So at last I have to admit defeat I will get a smart phone. I have become increasingly isolated without this capability . I am told I need to take selfies whenever I do anything interesting and send them to everyone. But here is the thing, I have been part of other people’s selfies sometimes and the results are awful and terribly depressing. I have now got a scarf which I can put over the lower bit of the face which is the worst bit and that’s where the dogs come in, they are very photo friendly and useful as a communication facility. The whole concept of technology is hard for an aging dyslexic but I will crack it. But “Summers Grace “ will I hope enable me to rest on my laurels whilst I struggle with it, some beast put subtitles for the deaf on my favourite TV I am told it was an April Fool. You wait till I get technical revenge will be sweet.

Leave a comment